Friday, April 18, 2014 - 07:41

Thanks for another point of view, Stephen.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 12:10

Hi Thomas--interesting observations!

Monday, February 3, 2014 - 10:52

Craig, not sure if it's the majority, but many diners are reluctant to hand credit cards over to complete strangers who vanish with them.

Friday, January 24, 2014 - 10:54

Jan: Good advice for parents, and for restaurant owners!

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 10:10

Hi Neil, thanks for sharing your positive experience!

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 10:06

Hi Frank: Thanks for weighing in on this. It's clearly a hot button for many operators.

Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - 14:01

Great observation--thanks!

Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 11:46

Agreed. Diners are looking for casual concepts with high standards and great drinks, and supper clubs fit the bill.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 09:21

Thanks for your comment, Tony! It sounds like you have solved a big problem in a creative way to create a safe environment for your staff and guests.

Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 11:26

Good point and worth asking DipJar (info@dipjar.com), Aleks!

Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 09:33

Swathi Ravichandran also recommends checking out this New York Times blog post: http://nyti.ms/1dpnYu7. The author, himself a...

Monday, November 11, 2013 - 09:30

Not only is your solution diplomatic, it's also logical. How many people eat bread at home first without the entree? Thanks for your comment.

Monday, November 11, 2013 - 09:28

Interesting approach, Foodbiz2.

Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 14:42

Interesting thoughts, Kimosabe.

Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 14:39

Bread on request seems like a reasonable compromise, and a way to avoid conflict among families, as you point out.

Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 14:38

Bread and pickles--interesting choice. Presumably Chompies is a deli?

Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 08:50

Interesting viewpoint, mmbetzxs....thanks for your feedback.

Monday, November 4, 2013 - 16:37

Thanks for your feedback!

Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 09:00

Holly, great point. Some owners have assigned ghost writing of blogs to staffers with more time on their hands, too.

Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 08:51

We hear you, Inge. Thanks for sharing your viewpoint.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 08:10

Thanks for the clarification, Stephen.

Monday, October 7, 2013 - 08:37

Thanks for the feedback!

Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 10:53

Brenda, you need to register to see this article. It's a simple process. You can choose a user name and password yourself.

Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 08:45

Not "our" list, but Capitol Grille's; scores come from "renowned wine critics."

Wednesday, June 12, 2013 - 13:58

We were on the fence over this one, too, but opted to put it in the wrap category.

Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 14:16

Thanks for the comment, but we did not misuse the word--it's part of a direct quote.

Twitter Facebook Youtube Linkedin RSS Feeds Google Plus

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×